The University of Münster (Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster), as a coordinator, cooperates with the University of Bremen (Universität Bremen) to form a joint German node. The participating professors belong to the following departments:

at Münster

  • Institute for Geoinformatics
  • Institute for Informatics
  • Institut for Landscape Ecology

at Bremen

  • Working Group Cognitive Systems
  • Working Group Cognitive Neuroinformatics
  • Working Group Applied Linguistics
  • Working Group Programming Languages, Translators, and Software Technology

The University at Buffalo (New York, USA) participates as the international partner with the following departments:

  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Anthropology
  • Department of Industrial Engineering
  • Department of Computer Science and Engineering.